Alaska Course Catalog
Licensed in multiple states? Take a course once and get credit in all of them! Call a Course Advisor at
855-884-8305 for more details.

If you hold licenses in multiple states you may be able to get credit in each of them while only taking a course once. We are the only nationwide provider allowing you this unique opportunity to obtain credit for courses in multiple states.
Not available in IL, MO, TX, WV.

Looking for a custom package? Call a Course Advisor at 855.884.8305 to create your own.
Requirements
Overview
(more details)

Total Hours

20

Elective Hours

12

Core/DCE Hours

8

License Renewal
Period: 2 Year(s)

12 hr. Alaska Electives Only Package (view included courses)
$116
Retail Price
$17
Savings
$99
Sale Price
Choose Your Courses Approval # Total Hours Elective Hours Core/DCE Hours Sale Price
12 hr. Alaska Electives Only Package
Package 12 12 $99
Advocating for Short Sale Clients
2778 3 3 $29
Anatomy of Commercial Building
2812 3 3 $35
Client Advocacy in Commercial Real Estate
2839 3 3 $35
Code of Ethics: Good For Your Clients and Your Business
2910 3 3 $29
Commercial Landlord Representation
2829 3 3 $35
Determining Value of Commercial Properties
2830 3 3 $35
Did You Serve? Identifying Homebuying Advantages for Veterans
2909 3 3 $29
Going Green: The Environmental Movement in Real Estate
2562 3 3 $29
Hot Market Strategies
2851 3 3 $29
Investment Strategies in Commercial Real Estate
2840 3 3 $35
Keeping it Honest: Understanding Real Estate and Mortgage Fraud
2561 3 3 $29
Online Risk Management
2722 3 3 $29
Real Estate Investors and Your Business
2696 3 3 $29
Roadmap to Success - Business Planning for Real Estate Professionals
2603 3 3 $29
Sign Here: Contract Law on E-Signatures
2779 3 3 $29
The Fundamentals of Commercial Real Estate
2813 3 3 $35
Today's MLS: New Paradigms: Better Results
2567 3 3 $29
Uncle Sam has Homes for Sale: Listing and Selling HUD Homes
2604 3 3 $29
Alaska Requirement Details

Alaska State Requirement Detail for Real Estate Continuing Education

Renewal Date: Every even-numbered year by January 31 

Hours required: 20 Hours 

CE Shop Offering: 12 Elective Hours

Seat Time: The Alaska Real Estate Commission requires that all students participating in distance (online) learning spend a minimum amount of seat time engaged in the course content. Our online course delivery system manages this requirement for our students. 

Reporting: The state does not have schools report CE hours.

Max hours in 24 hr period: Alaska Real Estate Licensees are not allowed to complete more than 10 hours of courses in a 24 hour period. It is up to the licensee to monitor this and ensure they are not completing more than 10 total hours in a 24 hour period. The date the course is electronically signed is the date the course is completed. For example, if your certificate says you completed a course for 6 hours of CE on June 1st, then you have taken 6 of your allowed 10 hours on June 1st regardless if you’ve taken part of the course on May 31st. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this. The CE Shop is unable to alter the completion dates on your certificates of completion.

Expiration date of course: Course expiration dates vary by course but are generally one year after order date. Each individual course will have an expiration date listed in your account. 

Post Licensing: Effective February 1, 2008 all new licensees are required to complete a total of 50 hours for thier first renewal (comprised of 30 hours of post-licensing education which must be completed within 1 year of being licensed and 20 hours of continuing education which must be completed prior to the first license renewal. The CE Shop does not offer post-licensing courses at this time.  

Final Exams: Final exams must be passed with a 75% and may be taken as many times as necessary in order to pass. 

Certificates: Immediately upon real estate course completion, The CE Shop will provide students with an electronic copy of the course Certificate of Completion. Certificates will remain in your account for a minimum of five (5) years, should you need additional copies at a later time. Please refer to your renewal application to determine if you need to submit your Certificate(s) of Completion with your renewal. Course completion dates are recorded using Central Standard Time. Please note that the date on your certificates of completion will reflect this.

Please enter your individual license number correctly and fully when prompted in the registration process.

Still have questions? Visit our Frequently Asked Questions or Contact Us 

Click here for licensing and regulatory agency information